Bhutila Karpoche MPP, Parkdale–High Park

Government of Ontario

On November 27th, 2018, MPP Bhutila Karpoche tabled her bill, the Right to Timely Mental Health and Addictions Care for Children and Youth Act, in the legislature. If passed the bill would cap wait times for children and youth seeking mental health & addiction services at 30 days. You can read the full bill here.

The bill received all-party, unanimous support at Second Reading on February 21st. It has now been referred to the Standing Committee on General Government.  

Now, it's up to the government to start committee hearings. Children and youth are #DoneWaiting for mental health and addictions care and need your help to urge the government to begin hearings on the bill, so that it can move forward to Third Reading. You can find the names and contact information for members of the Committee here.

Next Action: Contact Committee Members

Dave Smith, Chair

dave.smith@pc.ola.org
Tel: 416-326-7406

Room 320
Main Legislative Building, Queen's Park
Toronto, ON M7A 1A4

Natalia Kusendova, Vice-Chair

natalia.kusendova@pc.ola.org
Tel: 416-326-7102
Fax: 416-326-7100

Room 429
Main Legislative Building, Queen's Park
Toronto, ON M7A 1A8

Christine Hogarth, PC Member

christine.hogarth@pc.ola.org
Tel: 416-585-7000

Ministry of Municipal Affairs and Housing
Suite 2302, 23rd Floor, 777 Bay St.
Toronto, ON M5G 2E5

Logan Kanapathi, PC Member

logan.kanapathi@pc.ola.org
Tel: 416-325-4850
Fax: 416-325-4884

Room 441
Main Legislative Building, Queen's Park
Toronto, ON M7A 1A8

Daisy Wai, PC Member

daisy.wai@pc.ola.org
Tel: 416-325-4265
Fax: 416-325-4289

Room 265
Main Legislative Building, Queen's Park
Toronto, ON M7A 1A8

Daryl Kramp, PC Member

daryl.kramp@pc.ola.org
Tel: 416-326-7005
Fax: 416-326-6999

Room 325
Main Legislative Building, Queen's Park
Toronto, ON M7A 1A2

Amarjot Sandhu, PC Member

amarjot.sandhu@pc.ola.org
Tel: 416-326-6903
Fax: 416-326-6899

Room 471
Legislative Building, Queen's Park
Toronto, ON M7A 1A8 

Mike Schreiner, Green Member

Mschreiner@ola.org
Tel: 416-325-4664
Fax: 416-325-4666

Room 451
Main Legislative Building, Queen's Park
Toronto, ON M7A 1A2